Be Easy in Life & You Will Be “Lucky”

 

Hi Guys,

Sorry it’s been so long since I have posted on here but I have been crazy busy with work, family, and writing for Elite Daily. I feel like life has blessed me with literally everything good it could possibly offer. I am hoping to blog soon but in the meantime here is a little something to think about..

I was getting a mani/pedi on Friday and received a strange compliment from the lady doing my nails. After her first application of OPI polish she said to me “you are a lucky person.” At first I thought she had meant I was lucky because I had my mother and grandmother with me but she then said ” you are lucky because I can see you are an easy person to please so good things flow your way.” I smiled and thanked her.. I have since thought images-1
about that compliment and thought I would share my sentiments:

The lady was right. The easier you are to please, the more enjoyable life is. If you have it in your head that you must have the window seat and you end up with the middle seat, your flight becomes miserable. If you like to sit a certain way in a restaurant and the place if full your dinner experience is ruined. If you have dietary requirements it makes life a little more difficult going to dinner parties. If you absolutely hate the rain and you spend $3000 on your dream vacation and it happens to rain, you will have wasted $3000.

I have been reading Longevity book by Cameron Diaz and she states that research shows the easier you are to please and the happier you are of a person, the longer you are likely to live.

In life we all have our preferences but the more preferences we have, the chances of our satisfaction decreases. The less expectations we set, the more chance we have for enjoyment. Be as easy as you can be in life because you will find the easier you are to please, the more life will please you šŸ™‚

JS

Leave a Reply

